Mazda6 This powerful new sedan offers a sporty feel and stout engine, all without compromising the ability to seat 5.

08 Mazda 6i Sport VE - What should I upgrade First?

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2008, 10:17 AM
Default 08 Mazda 6i Sport VE - What should I upgrade First?

I am new to Mazda'a and so far love them.
I just bought an 08 Mazda 6 Sprot Value Edition (2.3), just about killed me not to get the V6, but I bought if for mileage and had to stick to my guns.

OK, since I got such a good deal on it I've go a few bucks left over,what accessories are a much and what are nice to haves?

What is the best site out ther for accessories?

thanks

Old 07-02-2008, 04:52 PM
Default RE: 08 Mazda 6i Sport VE - What should I upgrade First?

Well, first off what type of accesories are you looking for? For example are you looking for creature comforts like heated seats fog lights etc, things that make driving easier and more pleasurable. Or more so audio/visual upgrades? Looking for a nice GPS or sound system so make you 6 rumble? Or maybe performance, looking to get more bang for your buck in horse power, torque or even gas mialage. Its all out there but first narrow it down.

Old 07-02-2008, 05:27 PM

Let me think....
1 - a little more giddy up
2 - upgrade the speakers
3 - interior or exterior minor upgrades....like the front air dam, what does that look like on a 6? (I did add the rear spoiler)
4 - I would love to add fog lights, but have been told they are not available.

Basically anything that is affordable but look good.

Old 07-02-2008, 06:58 PM
Super Moderator

A little off-topic, but I've gotta tell u that as a 3S HB driver, I had my car to the dealer earlier this week for warranty repairs. They loaned me an 08,6i VE, 2.3L (same engine,) automatic (Ihave driven std shifts for 35 yrs now.)
The car was a nice people mover and grocery getter, and it is a nice car, but I'm glad to have my 3 back again.
From that experience I can say that comparatively speaking,