Intake, Headers and Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Need CIA for 06 Mazda 3 GT

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2006, 01:41 PM

hey guys, im VERY new to this game, i recently bought a 06 Mazda 3 gt and need tonnes of info but im starting off slow with minor changes. I'd like to know if 1. any modes such as CAI will void my warranty. 2. if not which CIA to go with (ps, im in Canada if neone knows of reasonable places to puchase from) 3. how bout exhaust? 4. and finally any other minor changes to give a starter some extra kick?

PS, i meant CAI, not CIA, although i'd love to roll with one of those guys too

Last edited by virgin1; 11-08-2010 at 05:21 PM.
Old 11-02-2006, 03:56 PM
Default RE: Need CIA for 06 Mazda 3 GT

Adding any aftermarket part to a car can give the manufacturer reason to void your warranty.
That said, many dealers will overlook something like an intake unless the intake is somehow the cause
of the problem.
Any would-be modder should know, if you can't afford to fix it, don't mod it.

PS--I have intakes in stock for the 3, check out my sponsorship section.

Welcome to the forum.

Old 11-18-2006, 11:32 PM

need? you mean want, and yes a cai and exhaust can void the warranty. i had a cai in my car and i finally got rid of it it just sat too low to the ground and right by a tire, im not sure how well they work in the winter too. i also got an exhaust and that has been my best upgrade yet, its a nice low tone and it sounds great not ricey at all and it has never caused me any problems and ive had it on for about 10,000 miles its magnaflow by the way. headers could also be an option but not to sure if they fixed the cel problems

Old 11-24-2006, 02:06 AM

hey!! im trying to work my way around the same problem here too....im leasing, btw.....
what im doing is basically buying parts from Mazda, and having them installing them....