Mazda2 This new subcompact applies a sporty look and feel to a great economy car.

Torque Curve for each gear

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2021, 06:33 AM
Banned
Post Torque Curve for each gear

Does anyone has the Torque Curves for each gear?
-->Mazda 2 (1.3 L 84hp 2009)

I have found this: https://www.automobile-catalog.com/c...ependence.html
But I want something more detailed.
Thanks

Old 03-15-2023, 11:26 AM

Originally Posted by nikolas126
Does anyone has the Torque Curves for each gear?
-->Mazda 2 (1.3 L 84hp 2009)

I have found this: https://www.automobile-catalog.com/c...ependence.html
But I want something more detailed.
Thanks

Old 03-18-2023, 01:53 PM

I'm not an expert on these things, but I'm not sure how the torque curve depends on what gear you're in; it's just a characteristic of the engine. Isn't it?

Old 03-18-2023, 02:20 PM

Originally Posted by matth1j
I'm not an expert on these things, but I'm not sure how the torque curve depends on what gear you're in; it's just a characteristic of the engine. Isn't it?
Yes, good eye!!!! I think I know what he is looking for he just worded it incorrectly!
It is not normally not really important unless you are either Drag racing or long track Road racing. And if it is for anything else can't say as I can see what you would need it for ?

Besides the reason I deleted my first response is because I didn't notice how old the thread was and the extent of the OP use of this forum after this thread. So basically we are likely never going to know what he wanted it for? LOL
OH and it you noticed he was BANNED from this forum for attempting to remove historical content without permission from the moderator and or Administrator .

Last edited by Callisto; 03-18-2023 at 02:25 PM.
Old 03-18-2023, 02:25 PM