Mazda Millenia This sedan, the flagship luxury sedan, offers both a naturally aspirated and supercharged model, so you can have your luxury, and, if you have a need for speed, big horsepower.

ABV Solenoid Part number

Old 08-02-2009, 11:57 PM
Default ABV Solenoid Part number

Hi guys, I am a newbie here, but have been lurking around for a while. I have a 98 Millenia S but it has codes P1525 and P1540 and doesn't drive great because of them. I've been searching on this issue and judging from this thread:

https://www.mazdaforum.com/forum/sho...+number&page=2

These are the part numbers:

KJ02-18-741A ABV Solenoid Vent
KJ03-18-741A ABV Solenoid Vacuum

When I type in the second part number at mazda-parts.com it shows as 2001-2002 Millenia ABV Solenoid. My question, are these correct part numbers for my 98 Millenia?

Thanks

Old 08-03-2009, 02:26 PM

Originally Posted by glmtd
Hi guys, I am a newbie here, but have been lurking around for a while. I have a 98 Millenia S but it has codes P1525 and P1540 and doesn't drive great because of them. I've been searching on this issue and judging from this thread:

https://www.mazdaforum.com/forum/sho...+number&page=2

These are the part numbers:

KJ02-18-741A ABV Solenoid Vent
KJ03-18-741A ABV Solenoid Vacuum

When I type in the second part number at mazda-parts.com it shows as 2001-2002 Millenia ABV Solenoid. My question, are these correct part numbers for my 98 Millenia?

Thanks