Mazda CX-5 The CX-5 CUV debuts Mazda's SKYACTIV® TECHNOLOGY and is unique for its impressive fuel economy, responsive handling and bold style
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Exhaust tips

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2023, 10:55 AM
Arrow Exhaust tips

Any recommendations on slip on exhaust tips with a larger exit diameter.
Only ones I have found that I like would require cut and weld.
To be sure, what is the O.D. on the stock exhaust tip?

I am looking for Black Chrome or Black Painted or powder-coated.

Pics or links to any suggestions greatly appreciated.

Old 08-25-2023, 11:28 AM

Whatever you get I would check the composition of the material regarding any choice you find. The moisture that comes from most emission-controlled vehicles is rather highly corrosive to most cheaply manufactured tail pipes available aftermarket.

Old 08-25-2023, 01:33 PM

Thank you Captain Obvious. I guess you already forgot what I do for a living.

Old 08-25-2023, 01:48 PM

Originally Posted by 1killera4
Thank you Captain Obvious. I guess you already forgot what I do for a living.
I talk to and respond no less then 30 every weekday, so no I didn't remember think about it , care frankly what you did or do for a living?
You keep posting defensively when my response can only be considered helpful to others, but I am wondering if you even considered that information when starting this thread and asking? I say this because most members on forums would have no idea about what I suggested to consider. Had you known it IMHO you would have looked for one yourself without starting a thread asking for suggestions?