Help with speedo cluster - Mazda Forum - Mazda Enthusiast Forums

Go Back  Mazda Forum - Mazda Enthusiast Forums > Mazda Vehicles > Mazda5
Reload this Page >

Help with speedo cluster

Mazda5 This new sport van from Mazda offers the interior size and usefulness of a minivan with the feel and spirit of a sport compact.

Help with speedo cluster

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 03-16-2018, 05:00 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Roanoke, Va
Posts: 1
Default Help with speedo cluster

So I replaced the cluster with a used one because the tach had quit and now the car will not start and the theft deterrent light is flashing fast. Any help??
Thanks!
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2018, 12:06 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Queensland Australia
Posts: 2,912
Default

The immobilizer runs thru the instrument cluster. You will need to refit the old cluster, drive it to Mazda for them to reprogram the replacement cluster to the system.
 
Reply With Quote
Reply
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
reeroo33
Mazda 323,Mazda 626 & Mazda 929
0
10-03-2009 11:33 PM
eastcoaster
Mazda3
2
04-27-2008 10:04 AM
Skinner
Mazda 323,Mazda 626 & Mazda 929
4
04-16-2006 09:13 PM
samsfanny
Mazda MX-3 and Mazda MX-6
2
10-10-2005 11:26 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory