Mazda5 This new sport van from Mazda offers the interior size and usefulness of a minivan with the feel and spirit of a sport compact.

Chrome Fog Light Covers for 2010 Mazda 5...?

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2012, 10:25 PM
Question Chrome Fog Light Covers for 2010 Mazda 5...?

Hello folks, i'm new to this Mazda forums site. But i thought i would get an answer to my question here better than anywhere else. I've recently been searching for a pair of chrome fog light covers for my 2010 Mazda 5 Minivan. I noticed there were several chrome parts available for my model vehicle. And i've purchased mostly everything that is available such as; door handles, front grille trim, etc...Now i noticed that around the fog lights the color is the same as my car a liquid silver or 38p. But i can't seem to find any chrome covers that are "specifically made" for my minivan...? That all said, i was wondering if the Mazda 3 chrome fog light covers from the models 2003-2006 would be able to fit over my existing lenses. Or are they a different shape...? If so, do you know how i might be able to find something that will work that is "similar" in design/shape to fit over my current lenses...? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Regards, Tom K.

Old 10-09-2012, 04:31 PM

Not sure if they are the same, but maybe try looking up the replacement lens itself and see if its the same part number for both vehicles. If it is, it would probably fit?

That's where I would start. If they are not the same, maybe see if there are more detailed specs for each SKU, and see if they match up?

Just a thought
--
P.S. I could try checking for you, but I am too lazy ;-)

Last edited by BCNorth; 10-09-2012 at 04:31 PM. Reason: Added "PS"
Old 10-09-2012, 08:10 PM