Mazda Millenia This sedan, the flagship luxury sedan, offers both a naturally aspirated and supercharged model, so you can have your luxury, and, if you have a need for speed, big horsepower.

non-stop engine problems

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2005, 04:00 PM
Default non-stop engine problems

I've had a 2000 Millenia with the Miller cycle engine for less than two years. So far I have replaced two coils and two O2 sensors at a total cost of almost $2,000.00. Less than 100 kms after replacing the 2nd O2 sensor the engine check light came back on and the car was running rough. The shop tells me the next thing to do is replace a catalytic converter at a cost of $1,500.00. This car has rarely had the check engine light off. I get very poor gas mileage and the car smokes like crazy when I start it up. I am not a mechanic type and am frustrated with the car not working properly. Is this typical for these engines or do I have a lemon? Any suggestions?

Old 08-08-2005, 01:22 PM
Default RE: non-stop engine problems

I bought my 1999 Millenia S in January, so I've had it 6 months. No real problems to speak of (except for the Bose stereo refusing to play CDs). Car has about 70k miles. Its a nice vehicle, quiet and with great power, but with gas prices where they are, I'm kinda wishing I'd just bought a Civic.

Old 08-09-2005, 05:53 PM
Administrator

persue lemon law buy-back...
and dont waste 1500 on a cat...have a universal fit piece welded in.

Old 08-10-2005, 01:10 PM

ORIGINAL: skiman