Mazda Millenia This sedan, the flagship luxury sedan, offers both a naturally aspirated and supercharged model, so you can have your luxury, and, if you have a need for speed, big horsepower.

miller cycle questions

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2010, 06:55 AM
Default miller cycle questions

HI
I am new on here,,from the UK.. I am a former Mazda Technician and the owner of 3 Mazda 323's... but we never see miller cycles over here.. im looking to buy a Mazda Xedos 9 2.3 supercharged miller cycle.. i know Mazdas are very good cars but dont know much about the reliability of the miller cycle engine.. so i have a few questions

1. are the engines and super chargers reliable? any common problems??

2. when is the cambelt due for replacement

3. there are not many of these cars over here in the uk so are non genuine mazda parts for these easy to get???

Thanks
Alan

Last edited by alank; 08-29-2010 at 06:58 AM.
Old 08-29-2010, 08:34 AM

Originally Posted by alank
HI
I am new on here,,from the UK.. I am a former Mazda Technician and the owner of 3 Mazda 323's... but we never see miller cycles over here.. im looking to buy a Mazda Xedos 9 2.3 supercharged miller cycle.. i know Mazdas are very good cars but dont know much about the reliability of the miller cycle engine.. so i have a few questions

1. are the engines and super chargers reliable? any common problems??

2. when is the cambelt due for replacement

3. there are not many of these cars over here in the uk so are non genuine mazda parts for these easy to get???

Thanks
Alan
1. we have 2 99's, both right at about 130k. so far, no compressor problems. like any used vehicle, a lot depends on the prior owner's maintenance, or lack thereof