High beam actuator problem - Mazda Forum - Mazda Enthusiast Forums


Mazda Forum Help & Suggestion Center Forum for members experiencing problems with the board or those who have suggestions to make the forum better.

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 11-17-2017, 03:35 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: seattle
Posts: 3
Default High beam actuator problem

Hello everybody, I have a 2010 Mazda 3 Grand touring, it is a rebuild car, so it has a few details, one of them is that the right high beam doesn't work, after a few research I realized that the current actuator is not the best for the car, because it lacks of the connection for the right high beam.

I mean I got literally a loose cable hanging there because I don't have where to plug it.

Any suggestions?

Ps. I pretty sure that thing controls the elevation of the lights, cause mines always points to the floor


this is the actuator my car has
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2017, 08:35 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Queensland Australia
Posts: 2,270
Default

Have a look at the LHS headlamp setup, the RHS will have all the same parts & setup.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2017, 01:50 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: seattle
Posts: 3
Default

Sorry I don't understand, do you mean like autozone? because I went there and they don't have it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2017, 06:31 AM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Queensland Australia
Posts: 2,270
Default

No, you have two headlights, they will both have bulbs and the actuator, if your missing something off 1 side, look at the otherside to see whats missing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-20-2017, 03:55 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: seattle
Posts: 3
Default

Got it, thank you

Actually I did that with my former mechanic, and that is what we discover, I mean:

- There are a set of cables running from some part of the car to the headlights, one of them is hanging because I don't have where to plug it.
- We made the test of unplugging the left HB from the actuator and plug it the right one and it worked
- The current actuator is attached to the car with a cable tie belt, I search it and it appears to be for a lexus not mazda

I think I need a new actuator with two connections? or get a tricky electrical connection?
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All of a Sudden, No High Beam Headlamps sevargmt Mazda3 17 09-17-2013 02:36 PM
High Beam Not functioning from time to time... Epoxy General Tech 1 01-05-2010 11:05 AM
2000 MPV headlight beam too high thelordparadox Mazda MPV 1 06-13-2009 09:58 PM
H1 Low Beam, High Beam Headlights mazda guy Mazda6 0 04-27-2009 08:48 AM
97 protege high beam lights 57chevy Mazda Protege 2 06-02-2006 02:06 AM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.