High beam actuator problem - Mazda Forum - Mazda Enthusiast Forums

Mazda Forum Help & Suggestion Center Forum for members experiencing problems with the board or those who have suggestions to make the forum better.

High beam actuator problem

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 11-17-2017, 03:35 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: seattle
Posts: 3
Default High beam actuator problem

Hello everybody, I have a 2010 Mazda 3 Grand touring, it is a rebuild car, so it has a few details, one of them is that the right high beam doesn't work, after a few research I realized that the current actuator is not the best for the car, because it lacks of the connection for the right high beam.

I mean I got literally a loose cable hanging there because I don't have where to plug it.

Any suggestions?

Ps. I pretty sure that thing controls the elevation of the lights, cause mines always points to the floor


this is the actuator my car has
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2017, 08:35 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Queensland Australia
Posts: 2,991
Default

Have a look at the LHS headlamp setup, the RHS will have all the same parts & setup.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2017, 01:50 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: seattle
Posts: 3
Default

Sorry I don't understand, do you mean like autozone? because I went there and they don't have it
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2017, 06:31 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Queensland Australia
Posts: 2,991
Default

No, you have two headlights, they will both have bulbs and the actuator, if your missing something off 1 side, look at the otherside to see whats missing.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-20-2017, 03:55 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: seattle
Posts: 3
Default

Got it, thank you

Actually I did that with my former mechanic, and that is what we discover, I mean:

- There are a set of cables running from some part of the car to the headlights, one of them is hanging because I don't have where to plug it.
- We made the test of unplugging the left HB from the actuator and plug it the right one and it worked
- The current actuator is attached to the car with a cable tie belt, I search it and it appears to be for a lexus not mazda

I think I need a new actuator with two connections? or get a tricky electrical connection?
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
sevargmt
Mazda3
17
09-17-2013 02:36 PM
Epoxy
General Tech
1
01-05-2010 11:05 AM
thelordparadox
Mazda MPV
1
06-13-2009 09:58 PM
mazda guy
Mazda6
0
04-27-2009 08:48 AM
57chevy
Mazda Protege
2
06-02-2006 02:06 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: High beam actuator problem


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.