Wheels, Tires and other Exterior Talk about your rims, body kits, and other exterior mods here.

Rims, Tires, and HID kits...oh my

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2008, 01:46 AM
Default Rims, Tires, and HID kits...oh my

Hello folks,

I'm a newbie to the forum...and to cars in general...lol.
I've got a few questions for anyone who would like to answer...

First, I've got an '07 Mazda6 (4-cylinder) sedan. In the spring I am thinking of putting new rims and tires on, but I honestly don't know much about these kinds of things.Basically I'm just doing this for looks, I don't race or mod at all...this is the first car that was in good enough shape to even consider this stuff. With that said, here is what I'm thinking.

I want to put 18" rims on and get some idea as to what size the tire is going to be. The car's color is SandStone (I think..duh) or some kind of brownish tan type thing. I've been looking at quite a few rims and found two or three that might be good...Decorsa "Oracle" (black), Platinum Gripp (black), and Limited 018 (black machined). I can't quite picture them on the car and wondering if one of these would be a good choice? Next, what kind of tire should go on something like this??? I've been doing some looking and I'm thinking a 215/45R18 might work...but don't have a clue. Oh yeah, there's already 205/60R 16 on it now. Something that is suited for everyday driving is good, and also something that can handle higher speeds too +200kph...you know, for the highway..lol (zoomzoom right)
Any input would be great.