Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. ALMOST anything goes.

Modifications for a 6!

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2007, 08:36 PM
Default Modifications for a 6!

Hey guys! I'm new to this forum! I have a red 2006 Mazda 6i ( I think?) and I was wondering like what little things I could add to it that's not too expensive that would make it look cooler... Any ideas? And I'm a girl, so I don't want anything too manly either lol :P

Old 08-29-2007, 10:12 PM
Default RE: Modifications for a 6!

Hello, Im new to the mazda seen to. I just bought an 07 6. I ordered an cold air intake from injen around $280.00. I am in the works on an exhaust. I have ordered a set of 18" Akia rims with kumho rubber. Simple things to make it look different than any other 6!

Old 08-29-2007, 10:46 PM
VB

ORIGINAL: sparklesarefun

Hey guys! I'm new to this forum! I have a red 2006 Mazda 6i ( I think?) and I was wondering like what little things I could add to it that's not too expensive that would make it look cooler... Any ideas? And I'm a girl, so I don't want anything too manly either lol :P
If you have a 4-cylinder, then you've got the 6i. The 6s has a 6-cylinder...it'll say V6 on your trunk. Or you could just go by the cooler method: how much zoom ya got? 6i = enough to spin the tires a little, I think. 6s = more power and spin ability....less MPG, too.

The 6s is pretty quick, for a sedan anyway. I was pressed to keep up with one the other day...I've got a V6 Malibu. Too bad it was from a roll, I've got more low-end torque. [/rambling]

Old 08-29-2007, 11:58 PM

Forgive me for sounding so ignorant lol, but doesn't the intake make it go faster or something? And is it a visible thing? I don't know mcuh about cars lol, I'm sorry!

Old 08-30-2007, 12:44 AM

lol. no worries!!
at least ur trying!!