New Member Area New to MF? Stop in tell us about you.

Hello All :)

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2008, 06:27 PM
Default Hello All :)

New to the forum. And Just saying Hi.
So Hello

Old 12-25-2008, 05:16 AM
Super Moderator
Default RE: Hello All :)

Hey Luke!!Welcome to the site.It"s always nice to have another rotary expert on-board.
We are a small but very tight community here. (Personally, I like it that way.) I"m sorry to say that there isn"t a ton of rotary activity on this site, but I hope you"ll hang around/check in from time-to-time just the same. Good answers and knowledgeable members are always welcome.
I see from your profile that you are a robotics engineer by trade.Care to expound on that?

Beautiful looking 3rd gen too. Gotta" LooVVEEEE the white ones.So clean looking. Red is nice too, but so overdone. Post some more pictures of her when you get a chance.
Is she still twin-turboed, or did you convert?

BTW: One of our members here Siber Express, an Mz3 owner, lives not very far from Deal"s Gap (Tail of the Dragon) and runs it and, talks about it all the time. You might want to hook up with him on your RR deal. He is also a Moderator here as well as the f150online club. He is very friendly and a good guy to get to know.

Old 12-25-2008, 07:43 AM

Welcome to our little world from below the Dragon.

Old 12-25-2008, 08:06 AM
Super Moderator

^^^ And there he is!! ^^^

Old 12-25-2008, 12:22 PM

Yeah, sure
I work at Anheuser Busch on different automated processes. We have different robots for some different jobs.
We have Kuka robots for carton loading on a few different lines. We have Fanuc Robots for tray loading. And we have
a bunch of AGV robots that do work of fork trucks. Mainly I work on them with programming issues and fixing them when something goes
wrong. Seems to be a ongoing learning experience some days . I also work on PLC programming which runs the packaging process.