Mazda6 This powerful new sedan offers a sporty feel and stout engine, all without compromising the ability to seat 5.

Help! Wanna get this used 06, is it worth the money?

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2009, 01:55 PM
Default Help! Wanna get this used 06, is it worth the money?

Hi everyone, i am new to this forum, need help from u guys.
I have been looking for a used car recently, since i am a college student, used car is the only choice. now i m looking at a used 2006 Mazda 6.I like Mazda 6 bcuz its not as dull as Camry or Accord.
ok, the car is a 2006 Mazda MAZDA6 4dr Sedan S Automatic V6 with around 72000 miles( I know the mileage is a bit high) selling at around $8600, just checked the AUTOCHECK, 3 owners,seems like not involve in any major accidents.

so here are some question:
Is this car worth the money?
How is Mazda 6's resale value?
Is it normal for a 3-year-car has that high mileage( avg. 24000 miles per year)
Is Mazda 6 reliable, do I need to tune up at around 70000 miles?
What is the MPG for a V6 based on u guys experience?
BTW, does dark cherry look good on a Mazda 6? lol
Guys, plz help me out, any suggestions are welcome, thank you!

Old 10-02-2009, 02:47 PM

My wife's 2004 has 94,000 miles on it and has been a great car. I've replaced the spark plugs and a couple ignition COP's. Not surprising with the mileage, typical of any manufacturer.

V6 mileage is around 22mpg. I drive my car 25,000+/year. It's not that unusual.

Old 10-02-2009, 03:57 PM

For the price i believe that's a steal. However, depending on what you want it for i.e. (daily commuting, track racing, looking good) you should look at the recent smog checks, and also check the exterior of the car for minor bumps and scratches. But if all goes well, then you should consider buying it.

Old 10-02-2009, 04:55 PM

Shoot, I have an 05 V6 & I'm currently at 110k trouble free miles.

-Sheldon.

Old 10-02-2009, 05:29 PM