Mazda6 This powerful new sedan offers a sporty feel and stout engine, all without compromising the ability to seat 5.

Good discount places to buy parts for a Mazda?

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2020, 01:56 PM
Default Good discount places to buy parts for a Mazda?

We bought a 2010 Mazda 6i, 2.5L/Auto with 112k miles yesterday for my 18yo son as his first car. Car shows a fairly consistent history of oil changes and service reported on the Carfax and I am the fourth owner. This is my first Mazda, but it seems way less complicated than my BMW's I have been maintaining for the last 20 years... Brought it home and put it up on the quickjacks to do a better inspection than I could at the used car lot. That's when I found both inner CV boots are split (outers look fine). So I am looking for good websites that may specialize in discount OE quality Mazda parts... (Like FCPEuro.com, Autohausaz.com, and EEuroparts,com do for BMW.) I got it for a good price so not THAT upset about having to replace these...

Already went into Rockauto last night and ordered new trans filter and gasket, Gates serpentine belt, idler and tensioner pulleys, NGK iridium plugs, air filter, cabin filter, PCV valve, valve cover gasket, and a Chiltons manual. Also stopped at O'reily Auto and got a gallon of Maxlife ATF, a gallon of Prestone yellow for a coolant flush, quart of DOT3 high temp synthetic brake fluid (was showing 1-2% moisture on my tester) and a taller Bosch oil filter...