Mazda6 This powerful new sedan offers a sporty feel and stout engine, all without compromising the ability to seat 5.

Clutch (Replacement)???

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2005, 08:20 PM
Default Clutch (Replacement)???

If anyone could help me....I am totaly fustrated that my clutch has gone out in my 2004 Mazda 6s. It only has 23,000 miles on the car. I have been driving a 5 speed for over 10-15 years and in all of my experience this is the first. The mechanic is telling me that the clutch is worn and that I will need to replace it, along with the flywheel, drive plate and my two front tires (#@*!) I really believe that at 23,000 miles all this is too premature to happen. I had problems with it from the start, where I was having trouble getting it into gear especially during the cold mornings. I didn't take it in which may be a fault on my own, but I don't know where to turn. I don't have the funds which they are already charging me well over $1,200 plus parts and labor, I can't afford this.

I believe that their is a defect in this somewhere but the the service tech is telling me differently. Any suggestions on what I can or should do? I don't want to get screwed! [sm=headbang.gif]

Old 09-13-2005, 06:52 PM
Default RE: Clutch (Replacement)???

Uh... there is a warranty. Use it. Is this a Mazda dealership you are visiting. If they are trying to make you pay for it, I'd find another dealership.

Old 09-14-2005, 06:01 PM