Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

problem aboout mpg.

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2005, 01:56 AM
Default problem aboout mpg.

Hi, everyone. My name is Sam. New in this forum.

I'm a new driver, still have lot to learn from you guys. But i still hope you guys can help me out.

I got this second hand Mazda 3 sport GS Nov 04. It's MAX mile per tank is only 230 miles!!

This is a strange mile/tank figure compare to the figures you all showed in the other topic......

I'm very worry about my situation right now, because i didn't really check the car's condition when i first bought it.

I also find my car hit 60 from a stop in a very slow time. can you guys share your time with me?

Old 10-05-2005, 02:02 AM
Default RE: problem aboout mpg.

It's an auto, and it has 8400 miles in Nov 04. It is 15600miles now.

I changed engine oil and air filter once only.

Please help me, thx

Old 10-05-2005, 03:33 PM

the only changing the oil and air filter ONCE can be a big problem.... if you drive the car alot it is recommended that you change the oil and filter every 3000. Thats what I do anyways, because I drive my 3 quite alot.

Also- if you check out the topic called "problem when accelerating" in THIS forum , you will see an answer to your question about accelerating slow from a stop to 60 MPH.

Mazda 3's are equipped with a slow-reaction time... happens to all of them I am sure, and I asked my Mazda dealer about this...

Hope this is useful info!

[sm=burnout.gif]

Old 10-17-2005, 05:19 PM