Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

part fitment help

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2010, 01:14 PM
Default part fitment help

so guys im new to the mazda 3 game, i have a focus and know what year's parts wont interchange. so heres the issue, looking on ebay first off seems like they make no oem looking grills without the chrome for an 07, im also looking at getting the bumper lights that replace the reflectors but they all say 04-06 for the ones on the back. ive found the ones on the side. any help is appreciated

Old 03-29-2010, 10:20 PM

first off let me make sure you know that depending on what year focus you have no parts will interchange and that would be the older years, if you have a new focus which is a mazda block and ford head u can only swap bottom end parts. Now that you know that, ill look around for ya but in the mean time ill search around, i thought that the reflectors would swap since the bolt patterns are the same for the older year bumpers

Old 03-30-2010, 01:18 AM
Super Moderator

If I understand correctly, you have a Mazda3 now, right?

If so, the rear reflectors will fit all '04-'09 cars.

But the grill and how it attach's to the car was changed with the face lift models starting in '07, so nothing older will fit... at least not w/o a lot of modification. Also, the sedans and HB models are completely different and have never interchanged. I think the grill on the '07^ HB is now part of the front bumper cover? Or maybe only part of the grill assem. I'm not really sure.

Old 03-30-2010, 04:39 AM