Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

Mazdaspeed3 mods?

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2007, 04:14 AM
Default Mazdaspeed3 mods?

Hey guys, I just registered on here because I'm going to be getting a new Speed3 in a week or so. I am really, really pumped. I sawa few posts of people being flamed for asking about mods for the car, so you can save that...I don't need to hear it I'm a firefighter and have seen my share of splattered idiots in accidents.

I'm looking to add maybe an easy, or affordable 50 hp...I just wanna add a little but of zip to my new ride and give it a little customization. Plus I need the bragging rights to hopefully have a faster car than my brothers all stock, all show and no go Mustang GT!! I could afford to drop a little over 1000 on mods right away, but the cheaper the better! Like I said I'm not looking for much over 50hp, but wouldn't be opposed to 75 if it happened...I know exhaust is an option, if so, I don't want to obtain that "ricer" sound or make it very loud.

Thanks for the input in advance!

Old 05-07-2007, 04:52 AM
Default RE: Mazdaspeed3 mods?

exhaust is important on a turbocharged car. the turbo needs to get exhaust pressure to spool, so the less restrictive the exhaust, the better. you could also drop in a cool air intake kit to let it flow from the other end. next step would be something along the lines of boost control, exhaust manifold, fuel and engine management, etc. i would say that if you did the following mods, you would be close to the 50 hp goal.

exhaust manifold, cool air intake, turbo back exhaust, and boost control.

Old 05-07-2007, 08:42 PM