Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

Mazda 3 2009 Review

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2008, 01:41 PM
LPG
Default Mazda 3 2009 Review

I thought i would post a review on my new car for anyone who is interested in possibly getting a mazda 3 and needs to know an owners thoughts and criticisms. Mind you ive only had this car for a week, so these are my very first impressions and thoughts about the car and what can be done to make it even better.

The car i had prior to this was a Toyota Corolla LE 2007.

The first thing you should know is that im a very nervous driver, that being said i am a 26 year old that quite possibly drives like a 70 year old. But sometimes thats not such a bad thing.

The mazda that i purchased was a mazda 3 "Touring" Sedan. White outside, black inside cloth, with spoiler coming soon.

What i can tell you about this car, compared to my corolla, is that it is a dream. [8D]This car is much heavier, hugs the road 1000% better, handles 2000% better and i feel much more grounded in the mazda. The visibility factor from all points is also better as opposed to my corolla. I live in New york and i drove home today from long island 'IN HORRIBLE RAIN" and i felt safe and secure as a baby because of that fact this car is heavy, handles well, and hugs the road. Im normally a nervous wreck driving in the rain, but this car feels so solid and responsive and STABLE that i felt as if i were driving on a normal dry day that was free of rain. Love it love it love it. My corolla was unstable, not heavy, and when i drove on the parkway, it felt like it would take off and it would fishtail because it was so light. Not the case with this Mazda. its totally the opposite. Also it is the end of november so obviously im using the heating system. The heating system on this car IS VERY POWERFUL, almost too powerful.. it works very well and youll never freeze your tooshy off.