Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

Hello! New Member Here, Need Price Help

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2006, 01:35 AM
Default Hello! New Member Here, Need Price Help

Hey guys, I am new here.

I don't own a mazda yet, I am a 10 year veteran of several web forums for my 96 Grand Am Coupe though.

I am looking at buying a new Mazda 3 GS Sedan on the weekend. I am located in Ontario, Canada and I was wondering if anybody knew the Dealer Cost for this vehicle? I would be so grateful if you could help me out here and save me 2 hours of negotiating.

Here is the MSRP numbers :

2006 model in GS trim package $18,000.000

4-speed Sport mode Automatic Transmission $1,000.00

Air conditioning with micron air filter $1,000.00

Mazda Added Protection : 48 MONTHS / 100,000 KM $455.00

Freight & PDE : $1,195.00

PST : $1,732.00

GST : $1,515.50

Purchase Total : $24,897.50

Without even asking the salesman was down to $24 all in when we were just out looking at cars.

Thanks Guys,

I look forward to being a major part of this community !!

Old 02-22-2006, 11:34 AM
Default RE: Hello! New Member Here, Need Price Help

are you sure its a gs or a gt.

Old 02-22-2006, 01:21 PM

Yeah it's just one of those little differences between the US and Canadian Versions. Most companies do this for some annoying reason.

Here is a quick breakdown of the 3 Canadian versions of the Madza 3 Sedan.

The GX is the base model

The GS is just a Trim package added to the GX. You get this... (seems to be well worth the extra $1400)

• GX Features Plus • 15" Alloy wheels
• Map lamp • Glove box lock
• Front rain sensing wipers • Auto light control
• Illuminated entry • Front seat tilt & lift (lever type)
• Lumbar support • Power door lock
• Remote keyless entry • Trip computer
• 4 speakers • Body coloured side protector and door handles
• Steering wheel mounted audio controls

The GT is the top of the line model