Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

clutch hieght adjustment discussion

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2010, 07:34 PM
Default clutch hieght adjustment discussion

im new to this car and wanted to learn more about it.
so lets first talk about the clutch adjustment problem.

i have done searches on this subject and not much is said about it other than it cant be adjusted.

well everything can be adjusted but one needs to know how it works.

im talking about the mazda 3 2006 wagon.

so have anyone tried to adjust this yet.
i have not taken a look yet so i dont know what im getting into.

Old 01-26-2010, 08:03 PM
Smile

These clutches are hydraulic so no, no adjustment if the pedal is to low for your likeing the only fix is replacment......sorry for the spelling lol

Old 01-26-2010, 09:59 PM

nope no adjustments can be made, if you dont want it ill take it though

Old 01-27-2010, 10:21 AM

Originally Posted by sport3
These clutches are hydraulic so no, no adjustment if the pedal is to low for your likeing the only fix is replacment......sorry for the spelling lol
the concern is not that its too low, its too high.

there are many hydraulic clutched cars that can be adjusted. so hydraulic should not be the reason there is no adjustments.

i know other cars there are a screw or some sort of a metal shaft that can be turned to lower it. when i looked under the drivers foot well, it looked plastic. i have not looked under the engine bay yet.

Old 01-27-2010, 10:22 AM

Originally Posted by Tracker
nope no adjustments can be made, if you dont want it ill take it though
you want to buy my clutch? i dont think the clutch is damaged and im not looking to sell the clutch.

Old 01-27-2010, 12:26 PM
Cool

Originally Posted by socal949
the concern is not that its too low, its too high.