Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

2010 Mazda3 Bluetooth and Rear Defroster

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2010, 12:43 PM
Default 2010 Mazda3 Bluetooth and Rear Defroster

I just picked up my brand new Mazda3 with the Moonroof and Technology packages. When I started playing around with the bluetooth audio on my iPhone, I realized that the music was a little scratchy and tinny. The normal radio/satellite/CDs sound fine. Is bluetooth audio in a car not going to sound as good as a direct connection? Or is there something up?

Also, it snowed the other day, and I turned on my rear defroster. At the very top of the rear windshield, there are a few sections of defroster lines, but they didn't seem to do anything. Most of the snow melted, but the snow above this section of the defroster remained.

Has anyone else had any similar problems?

Old 01-19-2010, 08:19 PM

I have the tech package and have used the BT phone link (works great) but have not tried streaming BT audio. I would imagine that a direct connection would be better than BT for music however.

I ended up having the dealer install the full blown IPod interface module which works well but is pricey (~$400 depending on how much they want to gouge you). There is a separate thread or two here on the forum about the Ipod module if you are considering that. Or, you can go buy a cable for $20 or less that just goes from the headphone jack on your IPhone to the Aux input in the console.