Mazda Tribute This low-priced SUV allows the driver the versatility of an SUV without the big fuel bill of many of the vehicles in the SUV class.

Tell Me About The Mazda Tribute

Old 09-10-2005, 08:12 PM
Default Tell Me About The Mazda Tribute

Hi,
New to the forum here and possibly new to Mazda also. My wife is in the market for a SUV and Mazda seems to be the one she's looking at. Neither of us know anything about Mazda in general or the Tribute as well. We both have foreign made cars and trucks so going foreign is nothing new. I'm a die hard Toyota driver but have always heard good things abiut Mazda also. As I said we know nothing about them and hope some of you could shed some light on our shopping for a tribuute. I guess my first question would be, what is the correlation between Ford and Mazda? Does one design and the other make them? Were the first generation Tributes better in quality than the new ones now coming out? Will these SUVs be a good buy as compared to other foreign made SUVs?

Anything else that anyone could add would be appreciated, especially in the way of known trouble spots that have seemed to plaguge the Tribute for a while.

Old 09-12-2005, 07:18 PM
Default RE: Tell Me About The Mazda Tribute