Mazda RX-8 This new generation of the famed rotary car offers extra room, with the peformance and feel of performance car.

Help a brother out!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2009, 10:35 AM
Banned
Default Help a brother out!!!!

As I said in my introduction, I am a salesman. One of the cars that I know the least about is the RX-8. I would really appreciate a little help. If I were showing you the car, doing a walkaround, what features and benefits of the vehicle would you find most important, attractive, and justifying the value you are getting for your automobile dollar?

Old 03-15-2009, 02:35 AM

its a very balanced car, not really driver friendly if ur tall or fat, decent mpg for a rotary motor but if ur that worried about mpg u shuold get a civic . although classified as a 2 door the back half opens up so u can stuff ur child in there or groceries. although a compact car the trunk space is very usable. If planning on using it on a circuit track VERY little mods are need to get that tight, responsive feel and grip going in and out of turns. standard 6spd trans with abs and tcs, bi-xenon headlights, if u ever got an econo mazda like the 3 u will see that the reg halogens are complete crap. rx-8 comes with an extremely big community and u can wear the "say no to pistons" badge with honor

Old 03-16-2009, 02:31 PM
Banned

Tracker,
First of all, thank you. What would you point out that makes this car better than its competitors? In fact, people who buy RX8s cross shop it with what? There really is nothing out there like it. Nor is there anything as fun to drive as th RX-8.

Old 03-17-2009, 08:31 AM