Mazda RX-7 Starting in the 1970s, the uniquely powered RX-7 helped put Mazda on the performance car map.

AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2006, 02:26 AM
Default AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!

can someone tell me please where is the crank angle sensor located? I am new to the whole mazda family but recently bought a 1987 rx-7 but having trouble starting during cold weather. the spark plugs and wires, altenator, and battery are brand new and i wanna get this car running and starting with no problems what so ever so that i can continue to add to it. thanks for any help whatsoever.
-Smurf-

Old 02-22-2006, 10:53 PM
Default RE: AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!

The crank angle sensor is located at the upper front of the engine to the left of the alternator. Looks like a distributor kind of but without a cap on it, only a flat metal plate. What has led you to believe this to be the source of the no start?

Old 02-23-2006, 01:26 AM
Default RE: AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!

i have no clue as what to believe is the nature of this beast not firing! it sounds like it wants to but it wont. here is my cell # 661-373-8754, call me tomorrow and i will let you hear it.
-Smurf

Old 02-26-2006, 02:36 AM
Default rx- history