Mazda Millenia This sedan, the flagship luxury sedan, offers both a naturally aspirated and supercharged model, so you can have your luxury, and, if you have a need for speed, big horsepower.

Headlight conversion

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2006, 05:31 AM
Default Headlight conversion

whats up peeps just joined the forum so i thought id make a post. have to say this is my first time joining a car forum but ive always read the posts.

I was wondering if any of you out there know anything about headlight conversions for a 99 mill. im not really used to getting deep into the import scene but now that i have my mazda im going to have to.. im looking for something somewhat cheap but really wanted a diff. look to the headlights and not just changed bulbs anyone have any ideas where i can look or go for some hid type lighting? this goes for fog lights too bc im also looking to change those

Old 11-22-2006, 10:15 AM
Default RE: Headlight conversion

I put 8500 k HID Xenon bulbs in my 98 and it is radically different...just like my 03 acura TL as far as brightness and appearance. I also changed the small corner lights(right next to headlights) to blue/white so whole light strip is blue/white. I know xenon bulbs are available for the fogs too. I got the corner lights at advance auto and bought the hi lows off ebay. They were Euro designs models 9005 AND 9006, 8500K and cost about $30 for all four. For the price I don't think you could get much more effect.

Old 11-26-2006, 02:18 AM