Mazda BT 50 & Pickup Trucks While Mazda may not be known for their trucks, they have always produced quality reliable trucks for both hauling cargo, or simply crusing. BT 50

93 B2200 07 5.3L swap

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2022, 09:03 PM
Default 93 B2200 07 5.3L swap

I need help on where to get parts places to look for problems others have ran into doing this… I’m new to swaps but I have got to make this work lol… any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Old 01-25-2022, 10:08 PM

I have no advice to share but I am interested in hearing the stories along the way. A 5.3L in place of the 2.2 sounds like a hell of an upgrade if it fits.

Old 01-25-2022, 11:50 PM
Default It fits just gotta find a 6 speed tranny to start mock up…

So far I’m happy with step 1 of fitment!!!

Slightly off center here… would help line up if I had Tranny tho…

Hopefully I get answers and figure it out before 2027 🤣🤣🤣

Water pump may have to go electric or may have to work some magic…engine hoist bolt is holding it 3” from firewall as well…

Intake and throttle body gotta be downsized…

Headers may be a problem…

Started trying to fit it…

Old 01-26-2022, 07:45 AM
IB Staff

wow, that's going to be a cool *** truck when done!

Old 01-26-2022, 09:46 AM

Thanks… I need some input on motor mounts, intake, radiator, fan, water pump, relocation brackets, trans coolers, rear end, driveshaft… if anyone has any ideas I’m up for possibilities lol…

Old 01-26-2022, 09:48 AM

I take too tall as well as throttle body…

Water pump maybe a issue

Headers going to be tricky…

Old 01-31-2022, 08:35 AM