New Member Area New to MF? Stop in tell us about you.

Mazda MX5 override code needed

  #1  
Old 08-04-2009, 07:49 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Default Mazda MX5 override code needed

I'm a new member and looking for information on how to override the "Err" display on my Mazda MX5 radio.

Yesterday, I left my side lights on and the battery died. Recharged the battery and only realised when I got home last night that code was flashing. Of course I don't know the code as I wasn't told what this was or that I needed to create one when I purchased it.

I had a look at another forum and read the following advice:-

This is what I found at the Mazda forum;
Step one:- press one at a time - preset 6, AM, Auto M, Seek ^ (up).
Step Two:- Input this number, 4989.
Step Three:- Press nd hold Auto M and Preset 6 together.
Step Four:- The Word ''GOOD'' will appear on the screen indicated that the radio will work.
Step Five:- Reprogram new Anti theft code into radio as per instruction manual.

I tried this up to and including step three and everything appeared to work ok but good did not appear, only ERR.
The person who posted this forum added that he cracked it by pressing preset 6 a second time. I'm not too sure at what stage this needs to be done.



Can anyone help?



Thank you.



 
  #2  
Old 05-14-2012, 01:45 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Try 1414 - it worked for me
 
  #3  
Old 02-21-2018, 12:29 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 3
Default

We have tried and still not working

help
 
  #4  
Old 02-22-2018, 02:55 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Queensland Australia
Posts: 3,534
Default

Bettyboop, what vehicle do you have?
 
  #5  
Old 02-22-2018, 03:36 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 3
Default System code for the bose system radio

I have a mazda mx5 2006 with a bose system...now have the err message. Grrrrrr...Help !!!!!!!!
 
  #6  
Old 02-23-2018, 03:54 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Queensland Australia
Posts: 3,534
Default

Without know what the model of stereo you have, you will need to visit a Mazda dealer for them to clear the error & try the last 4 digits of the chassis number. I wirk for Mazda but a wirld away from you.
 
  #7  
Old 02-23-2018, 07:27 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 3
Default

Thank. I have book it in with a mazda dealer now
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Elena Gonzalez
Off Topic
0
08-10-2010 06:42 PM
twoedge
Mazda Protege
0
06-13-2009 11:03 AM
mholborn
General Tech
4
03-13-2008 07:40 PM
mholborn
Mazda Protege
0
03-13-2008 05:18 PM
Jewell
General Tech
0
05-18-2007 08:18 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Mazda MX5 override code needed


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.