New Member Area New to MF? Stop in tell us about you.

Lots of questions about my 3, suspension to start with :-)

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2009, 05:33 PM
Post Suspension too stiff. How to make is softer?

Hey all,
To start with, I was considering Civics or Toyotas for my first car. Eversince I test drove the 3, I was in love with Mazda. Come on, the console itself is enough for making an obvious choice. I just bought a Mazda3 from a private seller a couple weeks ago. Its a 2004 mazda3 which has done like 46k and is in gud shape.

That being said after I bought the Mazda 3, I ended up having lots of questions. Was looking around a blog/forum that I could refer to answer many of my questions and doubts. Hope I'll find the answers here. :-)

First question I had was about the suspension. Sorry for being a total newbie, I just know theory about stiffer suspensions being ideal for that thrill and fun but apparently North California isn't famous for smooth roads. Suspension now isn't that bad but I think I'll prefer little smoother suspension. My friend nearly threw up yesterday while I was cruising(trying to) along the notorious 101. Any points on how can I change to smoother suspension and if its a costly deal? Is a tuning of any kind possible? (Its said that the one who asks is a fool for 5 mins but the one who never asks is a fool for ever) :-)

Last edited by lovemymazda3; 06-22-2009 at 08:23 PM. Reason: To get better answers to my question
Old 06-23-2009, 12:43 AM