Mazda Forum - Mazda Enthusiast Forums

Mazda Forum - Mazda Enthusiast Forums (https://www.mazdaforum.com/forum/)
-   Mazda3 (https://www.mazdaforum.com/forum/mazda3-26/)
-   -   New Mazda3i owner (https://www.mazdaforum.com/forum/mazda3-26/new-mazda3i-owner-11699/)

djslift2 12-03-2007 11:02 PM

New Mazda3i owner

Hi,
I'm new to this sight and have just purchased a 2008 True Red Mazda 3i Sport. I purchased this as a second vehicle. This is my first 5-speed manual and my first new foreign car purchase. I just got the base model with A/C being the only option. I am beginning to think that I should have got the automatic, however, since I am having trouble adjusting to the 5-speed. I'm just looking for any thoughts, ideas, advice, ect. Thanks.

UrbanmanUSA 12-04-2007 12:04 AM

RE: New Mazda3i owner

Hmmm. Sounds like you did not think this through, which given how big a deal buying a new car is, is surprising.

If you have very, very few miles on it (like less than 100), I suppose the dealer might be able to do something for you. Though I imagine this would cost you something. Remember the dealer, if they do anything for you (like exchanging this one for another one with an auto), is going to have to knock money off the price to convince someone else to to accept this now slightly used new car.

Manuals can take time to adjust to, especially if its your first ever. Usually most people get the hang of it in a couple of weeks.

djslift2 12-04-2007 12:32 AM

I did look for awhile but I was trading a 2006 Hyundai in with over 110,000 miles, so some dealerships would not deal at all and I was limited to those offering me he most for my trade. I do like the car and have only had for less than a week. I bought the manual because of the price, so maybe I'm not used to it yet. I am just curious what other people's experiences with the manaul has been. This is my first Mazda and first 5 speed, so I'm new to the Mazda 3 world.

jamfan 12-04-2007 06:29 AM