Mazda Forum
 
Mazda Forum   Mazda Classifieds   Photo Gallery   Member List   Search   Contact Us   Sponsors
  Models   Mazda News   Mazda Recalls   TSBs   Timeslips   Register   Login  

carsponsorship.com credible?

  Printable Version
Mazda Forum >> Mazda Vehicles >> Mazda Protege >> carsponsorship.com credible? Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
carsponsorship.com credible? - 11/18/2005 9:33:57 PM   
mazdaspeedHXC

 

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/17/2005
Status: offline
I just recently applied for carsponsorship with my 2003 Mazda Speed Protege, seems promising when you look at the ads and all. Almost a to good to be true type of thing. I recieved and email saying 2 National automotive companies would like to sponsor me. My question is, is this site credible, should i go through with this, or is it just a scam??
Post #: 1
RE: carsponsorship.com credible? - 11/19/2005 10:42:02 PM   
bkey71


Posts: 1469
Joined: 9/9/2005
Status: offline
I guess it might be okay long as they don't ask for bank account or credit card info up front. If they do, RUN!!!

(in reply to mazdaspeedHXC)
Post #: 2
RE: carsponsorship.com credible? - 11/20/2005 3:25:56 AM   
mazdaspeedHXC

 

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/17/2005
Status: offline
they do ask for you bank info, but they say they only charge a one time fee of 89$, plus i applied got 2 sponsors then i guess 4 more sponsors want to sponsor me, then another additional one that they have to contact is interested. Not sure really what to do here!!

(in reply to bkey71)
Post #: 3
RE: carsponsorship.com credible? - 11/20/2005 9:48:21 AM   
the_gray_mazda6


Posts: 1873
Joined: 8/13/2005
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Status: offline
the_gray_mazda6's photo gallery
I was gonna apply, but I didnt want to slap decals all over my car to sponsor them. I want to look a solid dark gray on the outside of my ride without having some fancy decals that would just criticize my exterior. they sound like a good offer since you only have that one-time fee. But, unless you can install the parts yourself, i believe you are gonna have to find a shop to do that for you and typically shops don't like you going in with already-purchased parts because they want you to buy their parts. that kinda eliminates their competition if you buy their parts.

_____________________________

2005 M6S with a few goodies!

My CarDomain Page





(in reply to mazdaspeedHXC)
Post #: 4
RE: carsponsorship.com credible? - 11/20/2005 8:45:29 PM   
mazdaspeedHXC

 

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/17/2005
Status: offline
yeah thats cool, i would like to keep my car clean without decals but the guy i bought it from had some on there and he didnt do a bad job with them. I dont think im gonna go through with that car sponsorship.com thing, but they do allow me to put the parts on myself.

(in reply to the_gray_mazda6)
Post #: 5
RE: carsponsorship.com credible? - 11/21/2005 2:52:02 PM   
Patrick


Posts: 436
Joined: 3/17/2005
Status: offline
ive not found many to speak fondly of it.

(in reply to mazdaspeedHXC)
Post #: 6
RE: carsponsorship.com credible? - 11/21/2005 9:33:12 PM   
the_gray_mazda6


Posts: 1873
Joined: 8/13/2005
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Status: offline
the_gray_mazda6's photo gallery
yeah, i would rather personalize my car to my likings rather than get parts from an organization that i might not want. then you would have to attend car events in which would take up your time. although i would enjoy showing off my car, i dont wanna be pressured into doing so. ya know

_____________________________

2005 M6S with a few goodies!

My CarDomain Page





(in reply to Patrick)
Post #: 7
RE: carsponsorship.com credible? - 12/15/2005 10:00:14 AM   
MCProtege

 

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/15/2005
Status: offline
hey guys about the carsponsorship.com thing, i would say that it is credible because i signed up like 7 months ago and i have gotten 3 sponsoships from it. Which include Blaupunkt, MIO, and decalkits.com. The biggest thing that they want is pretty much for u to advertise there stuff by putting decals on ur car so if ur not willing to do that then you probably shouldnt apply. But i have gotten some good stuff from them ex. $600 in decals for free from decalkits.com, and blaupunkt gives me a percentage off whatever i buy from them. all they ask for is for pictures of whatever u get from them on ur vehicle and it not be removed while the contract u have for them is still in effect. So i mean the choice is totally up to u but from my experience they r credible.

(in reply to the_gray_mazda6)
Post #: 8
RE: carsponsorship.com credible? - 1/13/2006 8:03:11 PM   
derwud

 

Posts: 13
Joined: 1/12/2006
Status: offline
I did the samething you did they asked for about $75 and i would have a 1/2 sponsorship.
Where i would have to A. pay for 1/2 the stuff say if i wanted a header that was $700 I would have
to pay $350.00. that great if you want to pay yourself.
B. would have to attend 4 car shows a year to keep my sponsor ship.
So i said no way

(in reply to mazdaspeedHXC)
Post #: 9
RE: carsponsorship.com credible? - 9/20/2007 8:30:11 PM   
Amonto

 

Posts: 1
Joined: 9/20/2007
Status: offline
My fiance just recently applied with carsponsorship. He made the mistake of giving the credit card information and they charged us the one time fee of $96.00 just to let us know that its not a full sponsorship and every part you will have to pay extra for along with the decals you have to buy yourself. We havent recieved any services from them at all and they refuse to give a refund of the $96.00. They tell us the services rendered were locating sponsorship for us. Its a total rip off.

(in reply to derwud)
Post #: 10
Login OR Register now to post a reply to this forum topic.
Page:   [1] 2   next >   >>

 
Mazda >> Mazda Vehicles >> Mazda Protege
Jump to:



Featured Sponsors
Advertising Info

Top 10 Posters
virgin15207
babyhuey2759
sstlaure2364
jaimie08mazd2253
tracker2065
the_gray_maz1873
87 turbo ii1692
dentinger1518
bkey711469
speedy31136

New Vendors
Sportwing
AMSOIL - Performance Oil Technology

Mazda Forum .com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.