Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

hey all, just bought a '08 mazdaspeed 3 in pristine condition and have a question

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2011, 09:01 AM
Default hey all, just bought a '08 mazdaspeed 3 in pristine condition and have a question

how's it going, everyone?

i'm brand new here and i'm pretty psyched about my car purchase. the car is so much fun to drive; can't wait until i get it home for good.

unlike my other cars in the past that were just 'point A to point B' types of things, i'm going to baby this one.

since this is my first turbocharged car, i'm totally new to this and i'd like to know if anyone could point me in the direction of a good maintenance schedule to follow for the car (and basically anything else i need to know)

also, does anyone know where i can find out the recalls list on the '08 speed 3's to find out if i need to get anything serviced from the dealer? (buying from a private party)

thanks!
- g

Old 08-03-2011, 09:09 PM
Default Recalls

In response regarding recalls. I just bought a 2009 Mazda 3i sport and was informed of 2 recalls via my car fax. One is the power steering and the other is the wiper motor. I have only had my car for 2 weeks and my power steering light came on today. I called the Mazda dealership and they are going to fix it free of charge due to it being recalled. I suggest you call your Mazda dealer and they can tell you all the details. I want to get this done right away since loss of power steering is a safety hazard.

Old 08-04-2011, 05:49 AM

Originally Posted by fsualum1
I want to get this done right away since loss of power steering is a safety hazard.
The loss of power steering is not a safety hazard; the car is completely controllable with no power steering assist at all.