Mazda3 Offered in both a sedan and wagon, this sporty model offers a great car for the family, as well a fun track car.

Help a new member make new car choices

Old 01-31-2008, 08:13 PM
Default Help a new member make new car choices

hey guys,

Just became a member and i need some help making new car choices..

Im 19 years old and in 2nd semester of my first year of college but please don't hold my age against i am a very good driver and already had my first car experience. about 2 weeks ago my old car ( 1989 300E) needed break work done and other small repairs well needles to say it was more than we wanted to pay so my parents decided to get a new car instead of putting more money into the old one. The decided since i will be on my own soon they wanted me to have a cheap ( under 20 grand) , reliable , good MPG car that was not to expensive for repairs. We looked at all the car companies that have to offer such a car.. mazda, honda, nissian etc..i looked at all of them and it came down to two choices the mazda3 4-door or the honda civic coupe.

I am leaning towards the mazda3 because it handles like a dream and the 4 door will be better in the long run. i think i will be getting the itouring if i choose mazda because it is in the price range and i would like to have power windows ,locks and such. I am stuck on to get the 5 manual or 4-auto, i do love to drive which is mostly what i do on the weekends just go on the road and enjoy the feeling of driving which is why i would love the manual but i do live in a pretty big city which is bumper to bumper traffic and lots of stop lights were its stop and go . I would like to know how you manual owners like it.. does it drive well , smooth , and if you live in a city does it get to annoying to bear at times? Also I just wanted to know how you older mazda owners like your car after awhile does it still handle well and have any major problems..