Mazda BT 50 & Pickup Trucks While Mazda may not be known for their trucks, they have always produced quality reliable trucks for both hauling cargo, or simply crusing. BT 50

mazda b2600i, fuel filter location

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2007, 07:26 PM
Default mazda b2600i, fuel filter location

Hi, I'm new to my mazda truck. It is a '92 Mazda B2600i 4X4. It reciently started acting up and I'm thinking first step, change fuel filter. I crawled under it with my flash light and I found the fuel line but I'm unable to find the filter, did they put it on top of the fuel tank? If so, do I have to pull the tank down to get to it?

WoodSpinner

Old 12-31-2007, 10:53 PM
Default RE: mazda b2600i, fuel filter location

the filter is in the engine bay, passenger side, top of the motor near the fire wall, very near the pass back corner of the intake manifold.

Its fairly large and easy to get to, mine's a '93 and had a fairly elaborate mounting bracket.

Old 01-01-2008, 10:31 AM

Let me first state that I have an '88 B2200, and only have the factory manual for that year. However, I believe rodmanmazdadescribed where the plastic fuel filter is on a carbureted B Series with the mechanical fuel pump, and you state yours is B2600i, or fuel injected. Those and the automatic-transmission B Series use an electric fuel pump. Those are most commonly located undeneath the bed, bolted to a chassis frame rail. My '94 Suburban has that as well, and so does my '98 Frontier. On the Frontier it's not on the outer side, but on the inner side of the chassis frame, so you literally need to get under the middle of the bed and then look to the outside. Personally, I've never heard different from a frame-mounted fuel filter for any fuel injected vehicle.

Old 01-01-2008, 06:07 PM

rodmanmazda,