Mazda MX-3 and Mazda MX-6 These two sporty models have become popular cars for import tuners due to the availability of parts, the low price, and the smooth lines.

Suspension Problem HELP!

Old 01-08-2008, 06:24 PM
Default Suspension Problem HELP!

Hey guys I'm an apprentice tech and I've been doing alot of work on my car lately. About 4 months ago I started hearing a grinding noise on the front driver side of my car, I diagnossed it and changed the wheel barring. The noise went away but not too long after came back so I changed the tie rod and the lower ball joint as they needed to be replaced anyway, the noise quieted but returned in full force a couple days later. Not only is it driving me nutz It's embarassing. My teachers cant pin point it either, we lifted the wheels and put it in gear but the noise only comes about when there is weight on the suspension. PLEASE PLEASE can someone help me OUT!!! if you can send a response to my inbox, thanks alot.

Old 06-27-2013, 01:17 PM

Originally Posted by Elainelovesmazda
Hey guys I'm an apprentice tech and I've been doing alot of work on my car lately. About 4 months ago I started hearing a grinding noise on the front driver side of my car, I diagnossed it and changed the wheel barring. The noise went away but not too long after came back so I changed the tie rod and the lower ball joint as they needed to be replaced anyway, the noise quieted but returned in full force a couple days later. Not only is it driving me nutz It's embarassing. My teachers cant pin point it either, we lifted the wheels and put it in gear but the noise only comes about when there is weight on the suspension. PLEASE PLEASE can someone help me OUT!!! if you can send a response to my inbox, thanks alot.

Hi!